Youth Jury

For the first time in the history of the Henryk Wieniawski Violin Competition an award was presented by the Youth Jury. It comprised students interested in the art of violin performance who were selected for the task by the principals of the following schools: Tadeusz Szeligowski Secondary School of Music, Mieczysław Karłowicz Secondary School of Music and Henryk Wieniawski Secondary School of Music. Members of the 'Pro Sinfonica' Clubs were also represented on the jury.

Nine members of the jury presented a prize of 5000 EUR donated by Volkswagen Poznań to a participant in Stage 2,3 or 4 of the Competition: Erzhan Kulibaev (Kazakhstan).


Youth Jury prize is sponsored by Volkswagen Poznań.

Jury members:

Magdalena Drgas
Mateusz Gidaszewski
Sebastian Goliński
Justyna Grudzień
Alicja Lehwark
Mateusz Nowicki
Aleksandra Walawender
Martyna Winiarska
Ada Witczyk

Teresa Dorożała-Brodniewicz