13th International Henryk Wieniawski Violin Competition


1. J. S. Bach Adagio, Fuga in G Minor, BWV 1001 or Grave and Fuga from 2nd Sonata for Solo Violin in A Minor, BWV 1003
Adagio and Fuga from 3rd Sonata for Solo Violin in C Major, BWV 1005
Chaconne from 2nd Partita for Solo Violin in D Minor, BWV 1004;
2. H. Wieniawski one capriccio from ”L' école moderne pour violon seul”, Op. 10;
3. N. Paganini one capriccio from “24 Capricci”, Op. 1, for solo violin (1-12, 15, 17, 18, 19, 21, 22, 23, 24);
4. Free composition for solo violin or violin and piano (up to 12 minutes)


1. W. A. Mozart Concerto for Violin and Orchestra:
G Major, KV 216
D Major, KV 218
A Major, KV 219
(with piano accompaniment);
2. H. Wieniawski one virtuoso piece for violin and piano:
Fantasy on Themes from Ch. Gounod's Opera “Faust”, Op. 20
Variations on an Original Theme, Op.15
Legend Op. 17 and Scherzo - Tarantella in G Minor, Op. 16


I. One sonata for violin and piano:

    G. Bacewicz
    Sonata No. 4
    L. van Beethoven
    Sonata in E Flat Major, Op. 12 No. 3
    Sonata in A Minor, Op. 23
    Sonata in F Major, Op. 24
    Sonata in A Major, Op. 30 No. 1
    Sonata in C Minor, Op. 30
    Sonata in G Major, Op. 30 No. 3
    J. Brahms
    Sonata in G Major, Op.78
    Sonata in A Major, Op.100
    Sonata in D Minor, Op.108
    C. Franck
    Sonata for Violin in A Major
    S. Prokofiev
    Sonata No. 1
    Sonata No. 2
    M. Ravel
    Sonata in G Major
    K. Szymanowski
    Sonata in D Minor, Op. 9

II. H. Wieniawski
Polonaise in D Major, Op. 4
Polonaise in A Major, Op. 21
(with piano accompaniment);


1. H. Wieniawski
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra:
D Minor, Op. 22
F Sharp Minor, Op. 14
2. One concerto for violin and orchestra:
L. v. Beethoven - Concerto in D Major, Op. 61
J. Brahms - Concerto in D Major, Op. 77
P. Tchaikovsky - Concerto in D Major, Op. 35
F. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy - Concerto in E Minor, op 64
J. Sibelius - Concerto in D Minor, op. 47
D. Shostakovich - Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 77
K. Szymanowski - Concerto No.1, Op. 35